Friday, November 2, 2007

New Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds Announced

The following message appeared on Nick Cave's MySpace blog as well as the Bad Seeds website.


Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds release their 14th studio album DIG, LAZARUS, DIG!!! on 3rd March 2008.

Produced by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds and Nick Launay who worked with the band on their last album Abattoir Blues/ Lyre of Orpheus, the new album was recorded over the summer at State of the Ark Studios in Richmond and mixed by Nick Launay at British Grove in Chiswick.

DIG, LAZARUS, DIG!!! features artwork by British artists Tim Noble and Sue Webster.

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds will announce single and tour news soon, and rest assured you will be the first to hear about it.

March '08 is a long freakin' time to wait! In the nearer future, the soundtrack to the upcoming film, "The Assassination Of Jesse James By The Coward Robert Ford," which was composed by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis is due to hit the shelves on November 13th. The digital download, however, is available now via Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - Music from the Motion Picture the Assassination of Jesse James By the Coward Robert Ford and Amazon. Until then, enjoy these tracks of the last Bad Seeds double record Abattoir Blues/Lyre of Orpheus.

Abattoir Blues

Babe You Turn Me On

Carry Me

O Children

There She Goes My Beautiful World

The Lyre of Orpheus

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds