Sunday, February 10, 2008

The Replacements Must Have Boot

Great sound quality along with hilarious "rapport" with the audience between songs during stint opening for Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers make this a 'Mats necessity.

Tracks 1-12 recorded at Lake Compounce, Bristol, Connecticut August 31, 1989 Opening for Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers
Tracks 13-17 Inconcerated Live - Promo EP that coincided with the release of Don't Tell A Soul - recorded at the University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, Wisconsin June 1989
Tracks 18-23 recorded at Great Woods, Mansfield, Massachusetts August 29, 1989 Opening for Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers

  1. Talent Show
  2. 'Round And 'Round
  3. The Ledge
  4. Can't Hardly Wait
  5. September Gurls
  6. Another Girl, Another Planet
  7. Within Your Reach
  8. Left Of The Dial
  9. Alex Chilton
  10. Nightclub Jitters
  11. I'll Be You
  12. Bastards Of Young
  13. Talent Show
  14. Answering Machine
  15. Anywhere's Better Than Here
  16. Another Girl, Another Planet
  17. Here Comes A Regular
  18. Achin' To Be
  19. Waitress In The Sky
  20. Don't Ask Why
  21. Unsatisfied
  22. I'll Be You
  23. I Will Dare
Get it before it is gone!


Paul said...

Thank you! I saw them once during their out-of-control early years and once again at a later show around this era (but they were headliners at a smaller venue, so it wasn't exactly the same tour). Anyway, good memories.