Sunday, September 2, 2007

Killer B's to Invade the United States

In all actuality, Billboard reports that The Killers are gearing up to release an album of B-sides not easily found except on over-priced import singles in the States. The track list is being speculated all over the place, but there's a good chance that the following songs, listed with their original release, make the cut. The band has also not ruled out including some new recorded material.

Speculation aside, the tracks below include two Stuart Price aka Jacques Lu Cont aka Les Rythmes Digitales aka The Thin White Duke (this could go on forever) remixes and covers from Morrisey, Dire Straits, and Joy Division.

Under the Gun (Mr. Brightside Single)
Mr. Brightside (Thin White Duke Mix) (12" Remixes Single)
Smile Like You Mean It (Acoustic) (Believe Me Natalie Single)
Romeo & Juliet (For Reasons Unknown Single)
Shadowplay (Control Soundtrack - Ian Curtis/Joy Division biopic)
Glamorous Indie Rock 'n Roll (Change Your Mind Single)
The Ballad Of Michael Valentine (Somebody Told Me Single)
Why Don’t You Find Out For Yourself (All These Things That I’ve Done Single)
Replaceable (Unreleased)
When We Were Young (Jacques Lu Cont Remix) (12” Remixes Single)


JT said...

Looks like all the links are broken. Shame, I'll wait a month for the release then...:D

Yellow Dog said...

Links are fine, but I've exceed my bandwith. It should reset on the 24th. Check back then if you like. Sorry.

Anonymous said...

Thanks Heaps

Always liked "under the gun"

I feel it would be the best on sawdust (but am yet to hear the full LP)

Do the new versions of the old b sides really make a difference on sawdust??? I dont think so...